One Direction’s “Best Song Ever”

About two days ago, One Direction released their music video for their song “Best Song Ever” which was just released Friday.  I myself am a big One Direction Fan. Can you believe it, that I a high schooler  likes One Direction? The reason I am saying that is that whenever I tell people, they always seem surprised.

This is probably my 1st music video review. I really wanted to review this video because I just really love it and its pretty hilarious.

Check out the video and check the review below it.

Review Starts Here

After watching, you should now understand why I love them and this video so much.

In the video, you should have noticed they are in some costumes.

tumblr_mqgai7VPFd1s20jsbo1_500

In order:

  1. Louis Tomilson as Johnny “The Studio Exec”
  2. Liam Payne as Leeroy “The Choreographer”
  3. Zayn Malik as Veronica “The Sexy Secretary”
  4. Harry Styles as Marcel “The Marketing Guy”
  5. Naill Horan as Harvey “The Studio Exec.”

They decided to use their acting chops in the video. This is their second time acting. Their first was a little guest role as themselves in iCarly. I was really skeptical about the video because they were horrible on iCarly.

So the video starts with Johnny and Harvey talking and One Direction as themselves walk in. They are discussing their movie which F.Y.I. comes out on August 30 in the U.S.A.

tumblr_mqgppmYfFy1rt5aqmo3_250

They discuss their image and them dancing but then the when they stop. And the music starts

tumblr_mqgp8hviKx1rg5tcmo1_500 tumblr_mqgon12Vml1sa6pllo1_500

They start their song “Best Song Ever.” If you listen tot the lyrics while listening to the video, you would notice that the song and the video don’t do necessarily together. They are both separately. They are good together in a way but they just don’t have the same message.

tumblr_mqgot7cslW1ssfmfoo1_500 tumblr_mqgppzem5p1sya538o1_250

The Video was a fun song about not being built and structured  like typical “Boy Bands” with the matchie matchie outfits and dancing. They are going to be themselves and wanted you to know who they are, therefore the movie title “This Is Us.”

tumblr_mqg36sWDBL1rjsmtwo1_500

I will rate the Video 5/5 and the song 5/5 but together 4/5.

Comment below.

Bye guys! 🙂

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Tumblr

One thought on “One Direction’s “Best Song Ever”

Leave a comment